[Printing-architecture] [US Daylight Saving Time] Mon/Tue 10/11 March - TIMES CHANGED FOR THE US - Google Summer of Code 2008 -- 2nd Conference Call

Till Kamppeter till.kamppeter at gmail.com
Fri Mar 7 08:26:49 PST 2008


Hi,

for our second preparation phone meeting for the application of the 
Linux Foundation at the Google Summer of Code 2008 there are time 
changes for everyone calling in from the US (or any other country which 
switches to daylight saving time this weekend):

     - Monday 10 March 2008, Evening
       - US (Daylight saving time)
         4pm in San Francisco - US PDT (Pacific Daylight  Time)
         5pm in Colorado - US MDT (Mountain Daylight Time)
         6pm in Chicago - US CDT (Central Daylight Time)
         7pm in New York - US EDT (Eastern Daylight Time)

     - Tuesday 11 March 2008, Morning
       - Europe (Standard time)
        12am in Berlin - CET (Central European Time)
       - Japan
         8am in Japan - JST (Japan Standard Time)

Call in number: +1-641-715-3200
Access code: 811552#

Meet you all on Monday/Tuesday!

    Till


Ira McDonald wrote:
> Hi,
> 
> Unfortunately, the US changes to summer time (Daylight Savings Time)
> this Sunday 9 March.
> 
> Till - which hour will our GSoC teleconference be next week?
> 
> (Note that the US OP steering committee times *move* twice a year
> to keep to the invariant Japanese Standard Time - I suggest we do
> this next week.)
> 
> Cheers,
> - Ira
> 
> On Tue, Mar 4, 2008 at 1:49 PM, Ira McDonald <blueroofmusic at gmail.com> wrote:
>> Hi,
>>
>>  Changed title to make the time obvious
>>
>>  Cheers,
>>  - Ira
>>
>>
>>  --
>>  Ira McDonald (Musician / Software Architect)
>>  Chair - Linux Foundation Open Printing WG
>>  Blue Roof Music/High North Inc
>>  email: blueroofmusic at gmail.com
>>  winter:
>>   579 Park Place  Saline, MI  48176
>>   734-944-0094
>>  summer:
>>   PO Box 221  Grand Marais, MI 49839
>>   906-494-2434
>>
>>  On Tue, Mar 4, 2008 at 9:30 AM, Till Kamppeter <till.kamppeter at gmail.com> wrote:
>>  > Hi,
>>  >
>>  >  let's have the second conference call to prepare the Linux Foundation's
>>  >  application on MONDAY, March 10 (Tuesday March 11 in Japan):
>>  >
>>  >      - Monday 10 March 2008, Evening
>>  >        - US
>>  >          3pm in San Francisco - US PST (Pacific Standard Time)
>>  >          4pm in Colorado - US MST (Mountain Standard Time)
>>  >          5pm in Chicago - US CST (Central Standard Time)
>>  >          6pm in New York - US EST (Eastern Standard Time)
>>  >
>>  >      - Tuesday 11 March 2008, Morning
>>  >        - Europe
>>  >         12am in Berlin - CET (Central European Time)
>>  >        - Japan
>>  >          8am in Japan - JST (Japan Standard Time)
>>  >
>>  >  Call in number: +1-641-715-3200
>>  >  Access code: 811552#
>>  >
>>  >  Please do not forget to add your project ideas and descriptions to
>>  >
>>  >  https://www.linux-foundation.org/en/Google_Summer_of_Code
>>  >
>>  >     Till
>>  >
>>  >  _______________________________________________
>>  >  Printing-summit mailing list
>>  >  Printing-summit at lists.linux-foundation.org
>>  >  https://lists.linux-foundation.org/mailman/listinfo/printing-summit
>>  >
>>
> 
> 
> 



More information about the Printing-architecture mailing list