[Ksummit-2008-discuss] 2008 Linux Foundation technical advisory board election results

Jonathan Corbet corbet at lwn.net
Tue Sep 16 23:52:28 PDT 2008

Two years ago, Alan Cox suggested that the election for the members of
the Linux Foundation Technical Advisory Board be held in the pub.  In
2008, we achieved that with record numbers of both candidates and

There were five two-year positions open in this election; the candidates
who were elected to those positions (ordered by decreasing numbers of
votes) are:

	James Bottomley
	Kristen Carlson Accardi
	Chris Mason
	Dave Jones
	Chris Wright

There was one single-year position opened by the resignation of Olaf Kirch.
The voting resulted in a sixth-place tie between Ted Ts'o and Christoph
Hellwig; Christoph won the subsequent coin toss and was elected to that

Thanks to all of the other candidates who ran:

	Kevin Dankwardt
	Randy Dunlap
	Matt Mackall
	Kyle McMartin
	Ted Ts'o
	Matthew Wilcox
	David Woodhouse

It was a noisy and good-spirited event; thanks to all who participated.


More information about the Ksummit-2008-discuss mailing list